All forums > On Publishing > FREE Book Covers and what I do
page 1 of 4

FREE Book Covers and what I do

Bradley Wind

first registered 01.04.09

last online 17 hours ago

So the what I do part:

I am a writer/artist.
Feel free to give this a read/comment: http://authonomy.com/ViewBook.aspx?bookid=7960">A Calculated Embellishment = why I'm here - to get others insights/support - and to climb to the top of the pile for a HC pro crit - and Hopefully one day be published.

I also am a Dir of IT for a living...during breaks I've been offering free covers.
Examples: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bwind3/

See list of covers done for friends on Auth here:
http://redirect.authonomy.com/Forum/Posts.aspx?threadId=24987

****I DO IT FOR FREE. Nothing required in return. Some people outside of Authonomy have contacted me and I've helped them out as well...although I'm not looking to do that very much AT ALL.

I think its important to help out this community and I felt this was the way I could best contribute since my crit skills aren't high caliber.

I will NEVER come asking for payment for the covers. You as a receiver of this gift can use the cover here (mainly why I'm doing them! Please remember this!) and also should you go the POD route with something like Createspace or Lulu, etc.(Alternate formatting/resizing for those would/will probably be required. - I am willing within reason.)

Please DO NOT come back to me later if you decide to read/comment on my book as a kind (but not required) gesture after I do a cover for you and tell me that you've read/commented on my book and I still have not done so for you. PLEASE! You'll look like a PIGGY who didn't appreciate the work I did for your cover.

What I need to make a cover for you:
I need you to do a little leg work for me.
Send me an email bwind3@gmail dot com
in the email send any and all info that you think
you want for your cover. Send colors you'd like, images you have in mind.