Avatar for kishazworld

kishazworld

rank: 7113

Last week's position: 7092

first registered 05.07.09

last online 223 days ago

report abuse
about me

All my cover art is designed by JD Hollyfield (http://www.hollyfield.com).
-----------------------------

I'm a writer who loves the YA, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Paranormal and Romance genres. I also like the occasional Thriller as well.

2013 update: Still going strong. Working on three titles this year.

List of all available novels & series:

Werelove Series
*Dusk Conspiracy (bk 1)
*Midnight Revelations (bk 2)
*Night Betrayals (bk 3)

Beams & Light series
*Moonbeams (bk 1)

Annals of the Las Armas series
*The Rising (bk 1)

Elemental Symphony series
*The Tempo (bk 1)
*The Melody (bk 2)

The Enhanced Chronicles series
*Dream Miner (bk 1)

Alien Encounters Saga series
*Jewels (bk 1)

favourite books

Deviations: Covenant by Elissa Malcohn
The Pern Chronicles - Anne McCaffrey
Piers Anthony (any of his)
Full Wolf Moon - K.L. Nappier
Alpha and Omega series - Patricia Briggs
Beast Master - Andre Norton

my websites

http://www.kishazworld.com     http://innermuse.kishazworld.com

HarperCollins is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.

my books

Werelove: Midnight Revelations....

Lakisha Spletzer

"Hi, my name is Laylah Cherie Le Croix, and being ignorant can be life-threatening."


Laylah Le Croix is searching for answers. Dissatisfied with the silence from her caretakers on the subject of her kidnapping and, unnerved by her Father's sudden interest in her life, Laylah eagerly anticipates graduation day and the freedom to pursue her own goals.

She secretly continues to see her boyfriend, Donil Silentshadow, who values her as a person and gives her the love she desperately needs.

Were Council politics and a familiar enemy's insidious plans collide with the couple's happiness and threaten to unleash the hidden inter-tribal feuding amongst the Weres.

Will Laylah be able to navigate the onslaught of this latest disaster or will the secret, those around her are keeping, finally consume her?

----------------------
“Midnight Revelations” is book 2 in my YA paranormal romance series, Werelove. Great for readers of "Twilight", "Shiver", and "Raised By Wolves", and those who love shapeshifters.

Cover art by JD Hollyfield

June 8, 2012 update: Dusk Conspiracy & Midnight Revelations picked up by Artemis Yayinlari House for Turkish translation.

 

Werelove: Dusk Conspiracy

Lakisha Spletzer

A lonely and neglected teen makes a choice that plunges her into the heart of a deadly conspiracy.


Seventeen-year-old Laylah Le Croix has a rich father, mansion, and servants. Yet she is lonely and neglected. Her father would rather work than speak to her. At the academy she is bullied and mistreated.

When Weres attempt to kidnap Laylah, she is saved by the mysterious Donil Silentshadow. Donil rouses feelings in Laylah that make her question her life and her father's animosity toward her handsome rescuer. Confused by these emotions, she seeks answers from those closest to her and is rebuffed.

She must make a choice. Obey her father's edicts or follow her heart to learn the truth about her past.

-----------------------------------------------------
“Werelove: Dusk Conspiracy” is a Young Adult dark paranormal romance novel set in the 23rd century on the planet New Terra.

Cover art by JD Hollyfield

June 8, 2012 update: Dusk Conspiracy & Midnight Revelations picked up by Artemis Yayinlari House for Turkish translation.

 

The Rising

Lakisha Spletzer

Who knew so much trouble could happen with a single touch?


How far would you go to save your people? Shinjiro Waylin is about to find out when his first Space Fleet mission goes from ordinary to dangerous. Sometimes, it's better to keep one's hands to one's self.

 

Dream Miner

Lakisha Spletzer

Rising body count + bizarre dreams + 2 determined agents = time running out


West CBI agent, Verity Sanchez, is tracking a killer who leaves no clues and invades her dreams. On edge and nearing a mental breakdown, she gets help from an unexpected source.

East CBI agent, Arik Salem, has come out west to solve the unsolvable. He doesn't count on landing in the middle of an investigation nor the talented agent who is assigned to assist him. He can't let her get close or risk his secret destroying the trust they've built.

As the body count and dreams increase, Verity must find a way to end both, or be consumed by the twisted desires of a killer.

 

The Tempo

Lakisha Spletzer

Water. Fire. Air. Earth. 4 girls. 4 Elements. 4 destinies. Can they save a kingdom from destruction?


Water. Fire. Air. Earth.

Earth: Keeper of life. Water: Keeper of dreams. Fire: Keeper of heart's passion. Air: Keeper of life's breath.

Four girls. Four Elements. Four destinies.

Can they work together to save their kingdom from a false queen before one of their own destroys them?

Book 1 of the Elemental Symphony series.

 

Jewels

Lakisha Spletzer

Aliens, psionics, and love…who said the universe wasn't messy?


Special Lieutenant Jewels Enbran, a human telepath unable to shield her mind from thoughts, uses telepathic anchors who protect her vulnerable mind. Her current anchor, Colonel Jeremy Lingley, is nearing burnout. An alien race is seeking an alliance with Earth and the pair are assigned the mission of discovering the aliens’ secrets.


Crown Prince Dex LoudRoar is a Gatoan warrior and a royal with a terrible secret. His people wage a constant war against their enemy, the Lupinious empire. But the tide of battle is turning and his people seek help from a new source: the humans of Earth.


With an interstellar war looming, Jewels and Dex seek salvation for their planets and find their destinies changed forever.

 

Moonbeams

Lakisha Spletzer

Three clueless college students + One magical dimension + Warrior Princess = A Heap of Trouble


A Veil Recipe

3 clueless college students
1 magical dimension
1 Warrior Princess
A pinch of danger

Take three clueless college students, mix in a tobacco field. Combine one magical dimension and stir in a defiant Warrior Princess. Throw in a pinch of danger and slow cook until steaming.

Invite five angry deities. Open and serve your new heap of trouble.

Book 1 of the Beams and Light Trilogy.

 

my friends

Jim Darcy
Jim Darcy
last online 5 days ago
hot lips
hot lips
last online 10 days ago
marybussard
marybussard
last online 21 days ago
Andrew W.
Andrew W.
last online 309 days ago
daxx
daxx
last online 407 days ago
kristinnb
kristinnb
last online 630 days ago

leave me a message

click here to leave a message

latest

Software wrote 505 days ago

Hello Lakisha, Hope you are well. Maybe you would like to try out ....

Abby Vandiver wrote 553 days ago

Hi. I am looking for honest feedback on my book, In the Beginning. Wa....

M. E. Harrow wrote 753 days ago

kishazworld, Are you ready to challenge the current version of human....

Maevesleibhin wrote 756 days ago

Dear Lakisha, As a fellow backer of Lykaia, I want to share how abso....

subra_2k123 wrote 759 days ago

Hi kishazworld, 'ozoneraser' is hanging at 10 rank for more than 5 m....

view all

my comments

latest

I wrote 1445 days ago

I like your cover (I happen to be a unicorn lover) but that was just the beginning. I'm not big on thrillers, but yours I enjoyed tremendously. I've backed you and I wish you much success. view book

I wrote 1445 days ago

I love fantasy. This book has been backed with pleasure. And thank you for reading my story. Lakisha Spletzer "Werelove: Dusk Conspiracy" view book

I wrote 1513 days ago

I enjoyed this story! Backed with a howl and a smile. view book

I wrote 1522 days ago

backed view book

I wrote 1522 days ago

backed. Good luck! view book

view all